Learning to ride the waves

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Does hard work really pay off…?

Does all this hard work really pay off…..?  ummm or is the working woman a sucka…?

I got to thinking the other day while at work about all the times I have heard my parents say “hard work never killed anyone” and things like “hard work always pays off”  I wonder to myself if that is the truth. Does really hard work pay off in the end….?

Somedays I am so full of hope, that all the hard work I do will pay off… but by the end of the week I am exhausted and my hopes aren’t so high. I am tired, spread thin from working two jobs both which are very demanding on me physically, and mentally. I have little time to get to be with my dog and family. I am cranky, and lonely. It’s hard. It’s hard work.

Sometimes I get so mad when I see people who don’t work, or pretend like they work but have no idea what’s its like to work hard or fend for them self.  I don’t know why it pisses me off, maybe because apart of me wishes that I could have it a little easier, and the other part is just pissed that they can have things and not work there ass off for them. Well that’s really their role of the dice in this life and not mine.

I enjoy what I am doing very much.. trying to find balance in all of that is the hard part. Or maybe for this moment in my life things have to be a little unbalanced and I have to fight through it.  I really don’t have any answers. I feel as though I am on the right path and that eventually things will be easier… I hope anyway…. I like to work, create things and contribute to the world it is very satisfying for me. So that’s what I will continue to do, I wouldn’t have it any other way!!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
