Learning to ride the waves

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

My quarter Life Crisis.

            If you throw enough shit at the wall, it should stick right?

At age 25 closer to 26 I have managed to survive thus far, living a pretty good life. I can provide food and shelter for myself, and have all the things that I think I am suppose to need. example: clothes, shoes,  a car blah blah blah.

So what’s the problem? Well the problem is I have 199$ in my saving account 0$ in my checking and some debt that I have hanging over my head, which is all stressing me the F*** out as I type. How did this happen? I mean, I thought by now I would be working a full time job with health benefits and vacation time and more blah blah blah. No I chose to not follow that path which most of the people in my life lecture me about every time I see them. “Why don’t you work for the post office? or get a government job the pay is good and you need health insurance!?” Every time I see my Uncle’s, Aunt’s or neighbor’s they all say the same thing, you need to get a job with benefits, so you can retire blah blah blah!!!!

Well most of those people that are telling me how to live my life don’t all seem to be that happy with the way their’s turned out, why should I take advice from them? No offense but sitting at a 9 to 5 job all day sounds mind numbing and makes me want to vomit!

Nursing was never really my thing since every time I see blood I pass out, never really into school when I was younger, wasn’t much of a book worm which now I really wish I had paid attention more. Never really into any specific field, besides FOOD but I’m italian that’s a given I like to eat now what?  oooo oh what do I do ?

I can tell you this, I have had a lot of jobs. If you ask anyone who knows me well they will tell you I have worked everywhere and have a different job every time they see me. ( I will make a list of my Jobs and put them up so you can see the variety!)

I am not too happy about that because it makes me feel like what the hell is my problem?! Some pretty optimistic people in my life tell me that it’s my way of finding out what I do not like. Maybe away of finding my Niche? Well this far I still have not found it!?! And I have had a lot of Jobs! So this is my quarter life crisis or maybe it’s just a really high wave that I have to figure out how to ride… On a journey to find my niche, to find freedom, to live OUTSIDE the rat race, to enrich others lives through learning to ride the waves, there is never an end point only more to learn.

Image

6 comments on “My quarter Life Crisis.

  1. Lori Latimer
    April 14, 2013

    Things fall into place at different points for everyone. I didn’t really understand what I wanted to do with my life until I was 28, and as I continue to learn and have more experiences, that idea changes a little bit.

    As you figure out what you want to with yourself, I think as long as you remain open to new ideas and stay flexible, you’ll find something that really clicks for you. And I do adhere to the old cliche: follow your heart.

    Life is not a race; it’s more like a hike across a mountain range. You’ll get there, Diana. You have a great spirit and I really believe good things are in store for you!

    • dianadoesfood
      April 14, 2013

      Thanks Lori Sometimes I truly feel lost but I’m guessing
      that is just part of it all.? hopefully haha! You are inspiring!! The sister that I never had ! xoxo can’t wait to rock and roll soon.

      • Lori Latimer
        April 16, 2013

        I think it’s OK to feel lost. That means you actually WANT something out of this life, and I think that’s a good thing.

        I always wanted a sister! x0x0x0x0!

  2. jcarpenter001
    April 15, 2013

    Hugs

    • jcarpenter001
      April 15, 2013

      Hugs to both of you. Couldn’t have said it better. It took me into my 40’s to really get on my current path. Try to focus on being in the present each day. Breathe in slow deep breaths to help you be be calm when you need to, and to be fully present wherever you are. Over time, your heart and wisdom will help to guide your way. ❤

  3. Joe Kim
    May 8, 2013

    Hey Diana. I’m enjoying your blog. Anyway, at age 40, i’ve only begun to think I may be close to finding out what I want to do and guess what….I am far from it. Went down a long path and also had lots of jobs. I fully expect when I turn 60, I’ll want to do something else…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
