Learning to ride the waves

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Asleep: Oxycotin? :

I was inspired to write this blog because of the people I frequently see in the neighborhood. The other day I was driving to work, and I noticed something that made me have an epiphany!

Me: driving in my car down front and norris.

Man on corner: STANDING there Asleep, just standing straight up with his eyes closed!

Me: Hey dude your missing Life It’s right here and your not! ( I didn’t really say that but that’s what I thought)

So I got to thinking as I was driving in the car, Life is so amazing! The simple fact that we are here is mind blowing. ( I break my brian if I think about it too much)

Why would you wanna numb life away? You go through life and feel things: pain, pressure, heartbreak, hungry, happy, horny, sad, sleepy, grumpy, I can go on, and on the point is that we feel are way through life. We are these creations that have the ability to feel, and use our minds to think about it.

I don’t wanna judge people because I do not know there situation in life. I do realize that life is not easy for everyone, and for most people it is a struggle. But my point is that numbing your life away so you feel nothing at all is missing out on everything! Your missing out on FEELING ALIVE! Even if your feeling pain, your still feeling something.

Here is a quote from a person I admirer: “Answering hopelessness with a defiant smile and raised middle finger.”

Thank you for the inspiration

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
