Learning to ride the waves

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

This is something that I think all women go through because we are creatures of feeling, and feelings. Sometimes we get in our own way!
Great blog read it

Crawl Atop Me and Meet Your Doom

Last week one of my training partners told me that he could tell I was not in touch with my aggression. He said I was using my energy to hold back when I should be using it to attack. As some of you may have picked up from reading this blog (or from knowing me), I like to analyze everything. This was no different.

I mentioned what he said to a non-bjj friend of mine (I actually have some of those) and she told me that was somewhat expected as women are not really socialized to be aggressive. I thought this had merit but I wanted to dig deeper and think about why I was behaving this way. Right now I am only worried about fixing myself, I’ll work on society later.

I used to have a really bad temper. A really bad temper. I would scream, kick things, punch…

View original post 265 more words

One comment on “

  1. jcarpenter001
    February 13, 2013

    Thanks Diana. Good one! Wish I had this awareness during the 8 years I trained in Karate (into my 40’s). Wish I could train now in bjj and/or Judo!

    J

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
