Learning to ride the waves

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Happy Halloween

Today I realize after thinking about previous Halloweens, That life does seem to fly right on by. That as I get older and try to recall memories from the past they get a little blurrier each time. It’s not always easy to live in the moment as it feels much like human nature to worry about the future, and miss the past! Now I wish there where times I would have held on to moments much longer and just allowed myself to be in the moment.

Like times I got to trick or treat with my family, and christmas hiding upstairs waiting for santa. These are all memories now that I wish I would have realized how very precious they where then.

So I guess what I am trying to say is that all we really have is right now, because the past will eventually fade away and be a blur and the future is unknown, So just be here now!

So hard but learning to do it one day at a time!

JUST KEEP SWIMMING

happy halloween Daddy ❤

3 comments on “Happy Halloween

  1. Jeannie
    November 1, 2012

    Beautiful Diana… meant both ways.

  2. Lori Latimer
    November 1, 2012

    This is beautiful. And true! x0x0x0.

  3. dianadoesfood
    November 1, 2012

    Thank you jeannie, and Lori !! ❤ xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
