Learning to ride the waves

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

I SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM

CREAMY.COLD. SWEET. SAVORY. GOODNESS. TOPPINGS. CONES… Oh yah I am starting to drool 

I’m talking about ice cream If you were wondering. Yes ice cream is good, and if you do not like ice cream then something has got to be wrong with you!  You can really give me any type of ice cream and I will eat it, I like Ben and Jerry’s, Breyers, Haagan Dazs, Dairy Queen…. The list can go on and on, my point really is that Ice cream is just good. I think it would be hard to screw up sugar plus more creamy sugar, but I do believe that their is a difference between ice cream and high quality ice cream. Well if you haven’t tired any HIGH QUALITY: local ingredients, made on permis they use the most quality of ingredients so that the product is insane good!!!  You have got to try FRANKLIN FOUNTAIN..

FRANKLIN FOUNTAIN

116 Market Street  Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 627-1899

Image

 

I know it looks like regular yummy ice cream, but I promise it’s not your ordinary ice cream, the flavor for one  much more noticeable, and everything that they add to the ice cream cherries, hot fudge, jimmies it’s all not chemical processed crap, it’s full of flavor, full of different tastes. For example the vanilla ice cream tastes so much like real vanilla beam. I love this place every time I go I am in heaven, my vision of heaven( which would included ice cream sundaes) 

Another Thing about Franklin Fountain is that they are open until 12 o’clock at night!!! 

YES you heard me right they are open late night, one of the best ice creams I have ever tasted and I can get it at 11 o’clock at night!!!! I love it. 

My favorite banana split that I’ve had there is called “banana split for my baby”

My favorite sundae that I’ve had there is ” hot fudge sundae with vanilla ice cream”

My favorite cone that i’ve had there is “sugar cone with cherry vanilla and vanilla with rainbow jimmies”

I have tired there milk shakes and also sodas. I can not say enough good things, you guys will have to try and let me know what you think on your own. 

Holy ice cream engineers thank your sweet brillant brains for making this experience possible!!!! 

I’m sending ice cream smiles out to you!!!

I LOVE FRANKLIN FOUNTAIN

AND WILL CONTINUE TO EAT IT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE!

 

Hope you guys liked ice cream talk 🙂

Thanks 

 
3 comments on “I SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM

  1. Marghe
    September 15, 2012

    This is so great!! Ive been craving ice cream like crazy too! You and tim have to go to the New York state fair next summer. The ice cream there is straight from the farm. The soft serve is so thick and creamy. There are a few great places in jersey too with homemade ice cream. Thanks for writing! loving it! xoxo

    • dianadoesfood
      September 15, 2012

      I wanna go to the new york state fair!!! next summer its on my must do list. we have to get together soon and chat and catch up. miss ya xoxoxoxo

    • dianadoesfood
      September 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
